Announcement: 2025 Brendan Walsh Prize

The 2025 Brendan Walsh Prize has been awarded to

Benjamin Elsner (University College Dublin)

Manvi Jindal (University College Dublin)

Massimiliano Mascherini (Eurofound, Dublin)

and

Sanna Nivakoski (Eurofound, Dublin)

for their paper

"Gender Gaps in Time Use: Pan-European Evidence from School Closures during the COVID-19 Pandemic"

The Brendan Walsh Prize was inaugurated in 2018 to select the best paper published in *The Economic and Social Review* in the previous year.

The prize includes €1,000 and a certificate.

The selection was made by the following sub-committee of the Economic and Social Studies Council:

Yvonne McCarthy (Allied Irish Bank) Robbie Butler (University College Cork) Darragh Flannery (University of Limerick)